Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime.

Crime seems to be increasing in some countries around the world, particularly teenagers and young adults. The causes of this appears to be focused on 2 origins and the number of solution also appear to be possible. Perhaps the main issue is related to moral emotion and we need to give to the teaching of morals in childhood. There is a huge link between moral emotion and crime. Some research shows that adolescents are more likely to carry out violent acts if they need weak empathy, shame and guilt. There was a simple example occurred in my country a few days ago. A girl spilt hot coffee on the head of another girl who does not know. It shows us that her moral emotional was poor and her self-control was lack. Now she is immediately labeled as “bad” in social media. Another cause is too much screen time. They spend their free time using social media and playing video games and some of them got addicted it. Many of them feature unbelievable life style, bad habit, aggressive characters and crime. It might lead children to believe such behavior is normal or even desirable. Turning to possible solutions, parents should spend time with that teach them morals and education system should develop moral development programs. If we did this step, children would learn how to control their emotion and they would not commit crime. Also we should provide a good living environment which is supporting their interest and connecting others. Also teenagers should find hobby which is helpful spending their leisure time. To sum up, this is a problem that connected to moral emotion and spending their free time and solution will require parents, education system and individual.