SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT PARENTS SHOUL ENCOURAGE THEIR CHILDREN TO TAKE PART IN ORGANIZED GROUP ACTIVITIES IN THEIR FREE TIME. OTHERS SAY THAT IT IS IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO LEARN HOW TO OCCUPY THEMSELVES ON THEIR OWN. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR ON OPINION.

is probably true to say that most people believe the best way for children to fill their free time is participating in group activities yet others argue that children should occupy themselves on their own. This essay deals with this controversial topic from different perspectives. One of the apparent disadvantages of organised group activities is that it usually costs a fortune to hire an efficient and skilled mentor. Because many tutors are not qualified thus, finding a competent person becomes a competition for parents. Another negative point of this way of passing time is that children become related to others to entertain themselves and maybe find it difficult to enjoy solo activities. Last but not least, what can be more challenging is finding a reliable group. Children are mostly impressed by their same ages, and a bad attitude could be very contagious among them. On the other hand, there are several benefits to organised group activities. It's undeniable that human beings are deeply relayed on interpersonal relationships. By participating in groups, children could increase their communication skills; it would rationally grow their self-confidence. Additionally, it would be considerably easier for children to learn morals and skills among their peers. Furthermore, it's undeniable that spending time with other children would be significantly more enjoyable than being alone and groups activities could increase the sense of happiness among youth. Overall I think there are arguments for and against the idea of organised group activities the important thing is to be aware of those issues and choose the path that best suits individuals situation.