some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recyclingis for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is argued that household waste is not recycled enough and laws are needed to force pupils to recycle more their waste. I agree with this to some extent,but I do not think it is the only way to increase recycling. I believe, rules affect people significantly to recycle more than before.In fact, consumerism societies produce too much garbage on a daily basis. The garbage should burn in landfills. By burning the trash,CO2 emission increases and leads to air pollution and other environmental disasters, such as global warming.Global warming is a real threat and we need immediate actions to deal with it. Therefore,we need laws, such as taxes, for garbage management. To illustrate its impact, I can say that the rate of trash production decreased in Iran, when the government got taxes on them. I think without a legal requirement folk revert to their old habits. Furthermore, the other thing that people need, besides the rules,is knowledge.Actually,many people do not understand the importance of recycling household waste and reusing second -hand materials, such as glasses and bottles. In this case, schools and governments can play an important role to enhance public awareness. Schools should educate children about the advantages of reusing second -hand materials and governments should use TV and other social media to show the consequences of waste production. In conclusion,due to what I mentioned above,I partly agree with the statement that to enforce people to recycle more, laws are needed.