Some people believe that government grants should be offered to people to encourage them to buy electric vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, environmental issues are biggest challange for our planet. Authorities should be urged human beings to purchase electrical transportation tools. I completely agree that the executives should allocate more fund to cheer people to pay for electric vehicle. One reason to buy electric vehicle is environment. Our ecosystem is becoming worse by using fossil fuel vehicles. These are producing greenhouse gases such as CO2 and Methane. Greenhouse gases are very harmful for ozone layer. Also, exhaust fumes are going up. Thus, there could appear a lot of health problems such as lung disease, cancer, etc. If we use electric vehicle, we will get zero carbon footprint. in addition, noise pollution is caused by mechanic vehicles. Using electric vehicles will decrease the air and noise pollution. Secondly, people spent more money for fossil fuel consuming cars than electric vehicles. İn addition, gas prices are very high currently. Hence, we will save money by using electric cars. Thirdly, as you use electric vehicle, you will own your charging station at home. You do not need to go to anywhere. You could charge your car at your home. Thus, traffic congestion will bring down. On the other hand, using electric cars are very beneficial for the executives. For example, the taxes of the electric vehicles higher than the other fossil fuel consuming vehicles. Thus they can get more tax incomes. Eco-system can be improved by using electric cars. Thus, governments may allocate less budget to prevent environmental pollution. İn conclusion, using electric vehicle can be seen a lot of beneficial affects both environment and governments. I would agree that the politicians should be proposed to persons to hearten them to purchase electric vehicle.