Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The government is its duty to make sure that its citizens had adequate transport facilities.But as far as I'm concerned, the government alone can't help by investing in the public transport system and lowering its transport ticket costs to overwhelm the pollution caused by transport. In,my essay I'm going to look at why I oppose that statement. To begin with, the population in our country is increasing daily and a lot of people in the country would mean that the transport means must also increase. In that,way I would say our government is failing to meet the target. You would find that introducing only 50 zupco buses for the whole nation is not adequate enough. For an instance, if you visit our ranks in the CBD you can find a lot of people in huge queues waiting for one bus which can take them home. There is no way that the government can meet the needs of the growing population. The only way to tackle the transport pollution is too late private buses and combies intervene. In conclusion, the government should late the private buses and combies pilot so that they will be able to overcome the transport pollution outrage.