Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development and science and technology, some developed nations spend billions of dollars for space travelling, rather than supporting the people who are not having some basic requirements in the poor society. Since space travelling seems to be very disappointing and unrealistic up to date and this money can be used to save millions of lives in poor countries, I strongly agree with the notion that the number of these missions should be cut down and redistributed funds among the poor. To begin with, since the previous century,mankind tries to explore space,mainly due to political reasons rather than fulfil the real requirements of humans. countries like Russia, and The USA spend more time and money to research this, only to overcome their competition rather than genuine curiosity. Even though, there is some positivity on these projects still fail to do a major event that they highlight. For instance, according to the world-famous science magazine "The nature" 95% of space explores done by NASA during the previous decade had failed. On the other hand, a large number of poor societies around the globe are struggling to live due to various reasons like drought, health problems and hunger leading to the loss, of millions of valuable lives. Unfortunately, governments of these poor people struggle to find funds that are the basic necessities for implementing new programs. For example,according to the Central bank of Sri Lanka 25% of the population in the northern part of the country suffering from kidney disease mainly caused by polluted water, but the government still facing difficulty to find funds to implement a water program in this area. In summary, with a background of millions dying on the earth due to poverty, some developed nations spend billions of cash to explore space. Hence, this writer is in complete agreement with the fact that these space -exploring programs should be postponed to redirect that cash for funding more humanitarian activity.