A big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Earning good money from a job is a significant reason for some people to work. Unfortunately, some people argue that it is more important than being satisfied with their work. I strongly argue with this opinion for some reason. There is a proverb that says a high opportunity will require a high risk. Similarly, when we are paid a massive salary, it will require some great responsibilities. These responsibilities might vary, depending on each job, for example, police might lose their life during their duty or businessmen that might lose their money anytime. However, we clearly see that some people are not capable to handle these responsibilities. If we take a look at the suicidal cases in the world, there will be at least one case that is caused by the stress of working. Hence, getting a well-paid job will not make sure that our life will be happily ever after. On the other hand, living with a job that we desire might help our mind to be healthy. Most citizens start working from 8 AM to 4 PM which means almost half of their active time is spent doing their job. I personally think that living this way will be better if they are happy with their job and also with their working environment. Otherwise, they might suffer from stress and mental health to be extended In conclusion, getting paid a great amount of money may be an important reason to apply for a new job. Besides, we also need to consider the responsibility we take. Our mental health should be the top priority when we choose our routine activity.