Air travel is responsible for a lot of pollution in our environment. Some people think that prices of airplane tickets should be increased in order to reduce air traffic. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, usually individuals preferred to travel by aeroplanes which are a convenient mode of transportation. However, it creates an immense amount of air pollution, thus elevating the tickets price should be the wise decision to lower the pollution level across the world. I completely disagree with this notion and will discuss my ideas in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are various reasons behind this statement that increasing tickets prices is not a better solution to tackle the problem of air pollution. First and foremost is, it will create unemployment in air workspace. To explain, if the aeroplane tickets would be expensive then hardly people will prefer to travel by the air, mostly in local countries because they will prefer to commute by trains or ships those will be cheaper than aeroplanes. Thus, there will be fewer aeroplanes available and no need for staff in air workspace which limited the vaccines of employment. Furthermore, mostly commuting through aeroplanes is preferred by rich dwellers. Therefore, they have no impact on their budgets if the cost of tickets will increase, in,short they will continue their travelling. For instance, usually well-known people such as celebrities, doctors and many other high-class professionals travel by aeroplanes who can afford high price tickets. In fact, they will think it would be a better option for them because they will find only like-minded and same standard people in aeroplanes. To conclude, I firmly believe that only increasing the price of tickets for aeroplanes cannot mitigate the problem of pollution because there are many other vehicles that are equally responsible for air pollution.