With the widespread use of the internet, more people choose to work or study from home. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is hard to deny that work or study from home could cause people to have fewer opportunities to communicate with their friends or colleagues, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that people don’t choose to work or study from home. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously.As far as economy, environment, and technology are concerned. I strongly hold that people choose to work or study from home is a good thing. First and foremost, choosing to work form home can improve the environment, as such an act can reduce carbon emissions. To be more specific, people who work at home, they don’t need to drive the car or take the bus to their workplace. Furthermore, the traffic congestion will be improved. It will be more convenient for people to travel the city.If we do not work or study at home, the road would be crowded and cause more pollution. Furthermore, the fact that working at home would be an effective strategy for saving money. Take the case of my friend Tom, as typical worker among thousands. Tom chooses choosed to work at home, he thinks it is a good way to save transportation fee and he could make lunch by himself rather than eating outside. As a result, he saved money and ate more healthily. Nevertheless, a voice arise that work at home cloud cause people to have fewer opportunities to communicate with friends. Ironically, people could chat with their friends by using apps such as Wechat and QQ, that is very convenient. Therefore, working at home promote the development of social software. In a nutshell, I maintain that people could choose work or study from home.Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.