In some countries, people waste a lot of food which is bought in shops and restaurants. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, due to the increasing of life standard, consumers, especially in developed countries throw away a numerous uneaten food brought from restaurants or shops. The wasted food produced by people has been a concerned issue that government and environmentalist concerned about. This essay would talk about the reason of food spoilage and the solution for it. The reasons for the food wasting Change the form of the verb waste show examples is obvious. Firstly, as the living standard of individuals has increased, in which buyers tend to purchase the products on their preference instead of consumed base on their needs. For instance, consumers in restaurant usually order more dishes then they actually need, as the exquisite pictures in menus attract them to purchase overmuch food. Additionally, the packaging and advertisements would lead to food wasting for the reason that some nutritionists might attract buyers to purchase the food which is healthy and low calorie, that makes them throw away unhealthy food and buy the food nutritionists sells and hoarding these for a long time. However, there are some solutions for food wasting. One of these is that government can set several policies to avoid people throw away the unspoiled or the fresh food. As an illustration of the food wasting policy, government needs prevent people from wasting food from formulating the rules, increasing fines and make the restrictions more seriously. Moreover, as numbers of people purchase useless and unpalatable food due to the tempting advertisement, government can introduce some advertisement and give publicity to the hardness of agriculture to ensure people can know the value of food. Consequently, as masses own the awareness of saving food, the concept of consumption of citizens would be better and therefore the phenomenon of wasting food would decrease.