In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

A vast majority of people are fascinated by crime fiction. These individuals enjoy the suspense and the characters in a series or novel portray. As someone who is also intrigued by crime fiction, In my opinion, true- crime drama is a fascinating genre of storytelling, through the means of exploring backstories of the characters involved, and the unravelling of the truth of certain events that has happened. Moreover, series and novels that are related to true crime stories, often plunge into the minds of the perpetrators, One example of a medium of storytelling are documentaries, TV shows that explore the minds of infamous serial killers, how an act of violence triggered them into doing such horrific acts, the motives behind the killing and lastly the negative psychological upbringing that has affected the accused growing up. Additionally, another reason why people are always tuning in to crime dramas is, the compelling cast of characters involved in unravelling the truth through investigations, the collection of evidence through advanced forensics, and the remarkable intuition and deduction of these individuals to piece every puzzle through various clues, that will eventually lead them to the suspect. In conclusion, crime -related films or novels are popular because of their compelling stories and intense narration of storytelling through a series of events that took place. Moreover, certain individuals are fascinated by shows that focus on exploring the minds of infamous serial killers and what were their motives for committing the atrocity and lastly, the suspense in unravelling the truth of unsolved mysteries may keep people tuning in into these types of mediums.