In some countries, children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is common to teach children that keeping practicing is the only way to achieve success while it may has some drawbacks. In this essay I will consider both sides of the argument. On the one hand, working hard to access success is a useful sentence for parents to encourage their children. However, lack of checking the method of learning will be the problem to make progress. Without teaching children how to check their own schedule and arrange a new plan may result some consequences. Moreover, children may loss confidence and creativity soon if they failed from following this advice. On the other hand, the spirit of never give up actually helped many people to get success. For example, the Olympics athlete from China always shared their tips to reach their goal which is the same sentence above. They have been trained all day long since they were children. This message motivated people who always want to give up once they encounter difficult situation. Furthermore, the tip also encouraged people to believe in yourself and the condition will be brighten up in the future. In conclusion, although keep working hard to make success inspire people to believe themselves, I still consider that organize a suitable learning plan is more important for learners.