Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on children.Do you agree or disagree.

In the last few years, the Earth seems to have suffered more than its fair share of natural disasters. Events such as tsunamis, earthquakes and hurricanes have destroyed communities and ruined lives. These disasters have been attributed to the effects of climate change and global warming. People have been left feeling powerless against the strength of the elements. In such situations, it is normal to turn towards the government to do something, but in many,countries no such help is forthcoming, despite their governments putting forward new proposals. think that it is possible for an individual to have an impact on what happens to the Earth. Even small things can help. For example, firstly, if everyone planted a tree, then this would help to counterbalance the destruction of the forests of the world. if we all turned off our electrical appliances and turned down our heating, then think of all the energy we would save. if we all used public transport, or better still, cycled more, then think of the amount of fuel we would save. There is no need for grand gestures - just small ones can make a real difference. The more we do to conserve energy, to reduce our use of fossil fuels and thus reduce the amount of greenhouse gas reaching the atmosphere, the greater the chance that global warming can be reduced, although perhaps not reversed entirely. To sum up, we must not feel defeated by the scale of the problem, but try to do our best to save the planet.