Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the growing importance of wellbeing across the world, people have the opinion that having a fixed retirement age is unfair for certain workers and some deserve to enjoy the retirement benefits early in life. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea and this essay will highlight the reasons for the same as well as discuss which workers would benefit from this trend. There are several advantages linked with retiring early. Firstly, the people belonging to the age bracket of 55 - 65 years have already spent their life constantly hustling and trying to maintain a work- life balance. It is important for people in their 50s to take time out to value their physical wellbeing and live in the present. Secondly, retiring and receiving pensions early would allow these individuals to indulge in the hobbies and activities that they couldn't do earlier due to their busy schedules. For instance, those working in the corporate world find it difficult to cook, paint or pursue any other hobby. According to me, the workers conducting any form of manual labour such as construction, carpentry or servicing should deserve to retire and receive pension earlier. The reason for this is that an individual at 50 cannot do the same amount of tasks as an individual at 30, thereby reducing the work done per minute as well as the growth of the company. Furthermore, it is important that such labourers take care of their physical wellbeing to avoid health issues going forward. To summarize, regardless of the occupation, people should be given the right to retire early and take time to enjoy life, as work is only a part of life and not one's entire life. The case is valid especially for workers who perform physical labour every day as their bodies cannot cope with the work after a certain age.