Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, competition between food companies is getting tougher from year to year. There are several companies that add sugar to enhance the taste of the food and beverage products they produce. Some people agree to increase the price of sugar in the market so that it can reduce the consumption of sugar in the community. Based on the statement above, I agree with the statement even though increasing prices is not the only way to suppress the high level of sugar consumption in society. Firstly, the increase in the price of sugar in the market encourages people to reduce their consumption of sugar which has an impact on health. the government should immediately make a written policy to increase the price of sugar in the market so that it can encourage people to replace sugar consumption with other ingredients that can give a sweet taste. For example, people prefer to consume sugar from sugar cane. Consuming sugar derived from plants is better for the kidneys because cane sugar does not contain preservatives essence. This policy has a positive impact on reducing the level of people with kidney disease and diabetes. Secondly, the government also made a policy of making the price of essential sugar more expensive. so that food and beverage production actors are more careful in providing the composition of the sugar they produce. Although this condition will increase the price of their production because they have to replace sugar with other ingredients. For example, the use of natural sweeteners in cakes and sweets is less attractive to buyers and requires additives to increase sweetness. However, this condition has a good impact on children's dental health. To summarize, increasing sweets consumption and public awareness will be an effective way to reduce sweets consumption. It is recommended that sugary products be consumed in moderation.