Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

There is no doubt that money can be spent on many essential aspects rather than the arts by the state because the activity of painting, drawing, dancing or singing is not a big ideal.So, I tend to agree with this former argument. in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Firstly, arts are not vital for a living but it is for entertainment. thus, we can live without arts but we can not survive without neat water, proper food, well-designed houses, educational systems and good medical services. that is why the government should save the expenses for what is more important for people's life. For example, the state could make a budget for building more schools, hospitals, outpatient clinics and infrastructure as well. secondly, artists do not need money to express their talents. this is because anyone can write a poem, dance, draw, perform a play or sing a song without the need for cash. moreover, those talents will not contribute to country development or even have any impact on the survival of souls. For instance, studies showed nations that invest more in educational, medical sections are more successful than other countries that waste their money on crafts. In conclusion, I completely agree that putting cash on productive projects is way better than misusing it on less crucial projects for a bright healthy future.