Nowadays more and more people choose living separately from their families. What are its causes and consequences?

Family is the root of our identity. However, in recent times, an increasing number of people are choosing to live apart from their household. Therefore, reasons behind this trend will be discussed in this essay and the aftermath of isolating, which can lead to mental problems. There are two main causes why people decide to live afar from their family. First, seeking opportunities that will give them success in life and their chosen career. For example, working abroad is much better and offers more money than staying in their native land. Thus, an individual will naturally take this path for their future self even though it means they have to move far away from their loved ones. Second, they simply want to step out of their comfort zone. By doing this, a person becomes more independent and mature which is beneficial for them in the long run. However, the two preconcieved results of isolation are hard to ignore. Depression is the leading effect of this trend, wherein, initially the individual will feel homesick at first and eventually feel depressed over a period of time. Being alone in an unfamiliar place will be unsettling, it also does not help that family support is not going to be available immediately. Also, being socially isolated is not encoraged. To explain, without the help of friends and colleagues, a person will most likely think of negative thoughts which is not healthy at all. If we make an effort to prevent these, living in a foreign land will be more bearable. In conclusion, despite the rising number of people living away from their household due to financial issues, the negative effects of this can be counter act by keeping in touch with friends and family. By doing so, one will be mentally and socially healthy.