Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweighs the disadvantages?

Indeed, a number of museums choose admission for free to attract more visitors. However, low interest reflecting low income would cause the low quality of the exhibition. Besides, insufficient salary may decrease job supply. Therefore, the drawbacks of free tickets can not be overlooked. For some, a free ticket may attract more people to visit the museum. For example, schools can cooperate with museums so that students may benefit from the policy. In addition, poor individuals may have a chance to appreciate the drawing and painting as a wealthy family. Thus, the gap between the two groups may meet slightly. Nonetheless, free usually is correlated with course quality. The exhibition can be restricted to the normal average. The local residents cannot approach the truly beautiful artworks. For example, world-class artworks need extreme safe security, superior facilities, and well-trained instructors. As a result, high expenses will come with these. If the museum is under insufficient money, it would not be able to display such outstanding artworks. Meanwhile, for the cost of cutting down, the museum will prolong the exhibition duration and the public may feel bored. Meanwhile, low income will result in museums that can't afford more staffs salaries. In conclusion, many museums charge for free to attract more people to visit. Nevertheless, it will bring more drawbacks like lowering the quality of the exhibition and decreasing the job vacancies. In my view, I disagree with free charge.