Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is often said by doctors and experts that, having at least 8 hours of sleep at night is the most important factor to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. In this contemporary epoch, many individuals raise the issue that they are not getting adequate sleep? This should not continue for a long time and may be alarming for people. I am going to discuss the issues that lack of sleep can cause and how can we mitigate this issue in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, in this modern era, we all are part of a rat race. To fulfil our materialistic comfort, we try to become overachievers and chase the deadlines to complete. To achieve this, we tend to neglect our health, food and even sleep. Sleepless nights for a prolonged period can cause insomnia. Individuals suffering from this disease cannot sleep during nighttime and ought to be dependent on sleeping peels. Additionally, a study says, getting less sleep during the night can accelerate the chances of brain stroke. There are various solutions to prevent a lack of sleep. First and foremost is time management. It is not always easy to wrap up your work on time, especially when we all are working from home nowadays due to COVID pandemic. But we have to try our best to shut our workstation down by 6 PM. Since we all have to be cautious about our wellbeing, we should go for a brisk walk or exercise, followed by a healthy and early dinner. We can utilize one or two hours of the evening to relax by watching movies or surfing the Internet or by spending time with family members. Although, this is an ideal routine and it is not possible to follow this every day, if we can manage to do this at least 3 days a week, we should definitely see some positive changes. To conclude, although the fierce competition and technological advancement snatch away our sleep, willpower and self-motivation can bring us back on track to lead a healthy lifestyle.