In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that driverless technology has a remarkable development in recent years, which probably be able to lead a new trend in all industries. The new technology has some advantages in personal and social aspects, while the disadvantages should not be ignored. To start with, automatic driving technology helps to improve the efficiency. For instance, when people are on the way to the office, it allows them to address other issues simultaneously, like making phone call Change the form of the verb calls show examples, attending video conference, sending E-mail. In addition, people can have a rest on their journey to avoid being tired and the traffic accidents caused by tired drivers are able to decline dramatically. Moreover, it enables companies to find an effective solution for some sectors which are dangerous for people, like mining exploitation. However, there are some drawbacks to the technology of automatic driving. Firstly, without the drivers who are mostly well trained and able to cope with emergencies in a Standard Operating Procedures (SOP), it can be a threat to passengers’ lives. Secondly, people related to the area of driving and service may lose their job opportunities in the new trend, which will lead to a heavy burden for society. Finally, if the new technology were widely applied, the old vehicles that are not suitable for it anymore have to be abandoned, which may cause damages to the environment. In conclusion, although applying the high technology of driverless offers several benefits, the drawbacks should be concerned.