Some feel governments, rather than private companies, should be in charge of medical services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of hospitals is increasing in recent years and there has been widespread debate concerning whether healthcare should be the responsibility of private organizations or governments. In my opinion, the drawbacks related to public healthcare do not outweigh the positives. Several countries face the problems of the exorbitant cost of private medical centres. Some argue that governments should be more concerned and solved these issues. The United States is a well-known example of this phenomenon. There are countless stories of individuals who require special medical attention that cannot afford the insurmountable medical expense. If governments take care of the medication’s cost, many citizens will no longer worry about expensive medical services. For these reasons, supporting medical services from public organizations is a primary catalyst for lightening the individual citizen’s load. Some argue that more spending money on healthcare, more experience of privileged medical services. Taking a case study in Thailand for instance, elite society often gains convenience and pleasure when they go to hospitals while the lower middle classes do not have that. Recently, there is tragic news about some of the poverty patients waiting for getting medical help for a month and then he died while still waiting for his doctor’s appointment. This is obvious evidence of an example of the gap between society’s classes and leaving the vulnerable segment of populations behind. To conclude, we cannot deny that money is the most significant factor that will support your medical help’s basis but the quality of life is more important. There should have hospitals that also provide the appropriate medical treatments for lower and middle-income societies.