Some people think that there should be a complete ban on all forms of advertising. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisements are becoming a crucial part of our daily life, there has been widespread debate concerning whether all types of adverts should be banned or not. In my opinion, the drawbacks related to advertising do not outweigh the positives. There is the number of adverts is increasing in recent years. We live in economic societies that are driven by advertisements. The diversity of goods is the obvious evidence of advantages in advertising. More adverts, more variety of services and products. Taking Thailand‘s advertisement industry, for example, there are several leading coffee brands in the market. We normally buy the same old brands because we are used to them but when some local brands start to promote their products via online platform advertisements. Accessibility in the diversity of consumer goods seems to be a common thing. Personally, adverts are a primary catalyst of diversity in consumer products. While others feel that promoting products on various channels, is a root problem of the exorbitant cost of consumer items. The effect aggregate is that consumers feel advertising is only the method to charge consumers more than there are supposed to be. The consumer items without advertisement will give a reasonable price. For instance, the basic technique to reduce the expense for housewives is to purchase household items directly from makers because there are no adverts costs charged in it. In my opinion, there are also negatives in advertisements. To conclude, people’s feeling through high product price is a significant factor but the variety of customer’s choices is more important. There should have product diversities that also concern the citizen’s feelings.