Global warming/Climate change are pressing problems that every country and the world will have to deal with in the future. What are the causes of global warming? What are some possible solutions? (Probable question)

In the contemporary epoch, the major and most lingering issue is Global warming. It has become a source of the constant threat to the nations across the globe as well as its citizens. In my opinion, the source of the problem is man-made. Therefore, by shifting on a path of reform, this issue can be tackled. In this essay, both problem and solution will be explored. To begin with, the cause of global warming is quite obvious and is a result of greenhouse gases. Moreover, these are released upon emissions from the industries, automobiles, machines like refrigerators, air conditioners. For example, one such common greenhouse gas is carbon dioxide. After its release into the atmosphere, it catches the heat from the sun and doesn’t let it leave the earth’s atmosphere. As a result, the overall temperature of the planet grows warmer and warmer. Additionally, overpopulation also leads to an increase in air pollution. To give a clear example, the more the number of people, the more would be the usage of cars. Hence, as the count of vehicles increases, so does the emission of toxic gases. In contrast, the solution to the ongoing situation can be switching to renewable sources of energy. To exemplify, instead of using petrol or diesel dependent vehicles which burn fossil fuels, humans can opt for hybrid or electric motor cars. Also, the locals can use public transport which might drastically cut down on the emission of greenhouse gases. Similarly, the government can aid in the mitigation of environmental damage by introducing concrete plans. For instance, campaigns can be held promoting afforestation. The political parties could incentivise the public, particularly, the younger age group as they hold the key to the future. To conclude, inadequate knowledge and reckless usage of renewable resources create a hazard to biodiversity as a whole. However, strict actions by the higher authorities, as well as the spreading of awareness regarding the protection of the environment can lead to conspicuous results.