In the 18th century due to industrialization a lot of people migrated to developed countries. This affected lifestyle and increased major problems in developed nations.

Industrialization impacted each and every phase of human life. People started moving around the globe in search of jobs. A lot of citizens from the undeveloped nations settled in the developed countries which impacted their culture and caused imbalances in their lifestyle. Firstly, the migrants bought their culture and belief with them. Many migrants started to celebrate their festivals which reduced the significance of traditional festivals of the home country. Moreover, the religious ceremonies also lost their prominence as different people with different religions started to settle in rich nations. Secondly, criminal cases started to surge with the increased population. The law enforcement authorities with their limited strength, could not manage such a huge population. For instance, the police force cannot manage double the population with the same workforce and it increased the incidence of crime. Lastly, the general hygiene and cleanliness of the major cities diminished. Illiterate people who came from different parts of the world had less hygiene compared to the original residents. Additionally, depletion of natural resources and increased crowd are the after-effects of this process. In conclusion, the benefits of industrialization and migration can never be ignored, but the government should stay more conscious of its policy-making so that they can avail themselves of a plethora of its advantages.