In some countries, parents who hit or otherwise punish children physically can be arrested and punished themselves. What is your opinion?

In recent years, there are still some children who are suffering from physical punishment from their parents, even if this situation has decreased significantly. Obviously, it has a detrimental effect on children and thus some people think these parents should be arrested and punished. Personally, I do not agree with this idea. From my perspective, it is understandable that parents hit their children in some extreme situations where children are so naughty and condemns in languages have fail to function. And sometimes, parents are also under huge pressure from work in the fast paced times. Those factors are much easier to make parents lose their temper and punch their own children. Admittedly, the out-of-control punishment has some negative effects on the young: such as bullying others or developing anti-social behaviour. Nevertheless, I do not think they should be imprisoned. Instead, other social resources should be accessible to parents to deliver some effective and feasible approaches. To be more specific, governments could allocate part of tax revenue to set up some parenting projects where adults could learn some theories and practices to educate and guide their kids. In addition, media should also shoulder the responsibility for publicising correct education values to parents: imparting values or punishing with doing housework, instead of solely physical punishment. In conclusion, I do not think adults should be arrested because of their punishment to their children. At the same time, we should not ignore the terrible impact on growing children, so governments and media should organise some parenting projects and spread right education values.