Some think Government spending on infraestructure (transport, housing) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that education, health, and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

If public resources were infinite, there would be no arguments how to distribute them. But since that they are very limited indeed, the way the National Budget has to be spent must be carefully planned. Some voices claims that the tools for engrossing the nation’s wealth should have preference, while some others advocate for boosting education and public health. In this essay I will look at both points of view and I will argue that, while infrastructure is fundamental, the nation’s strength also resides on people, and economic policies should be oriented towards them. Firstly, it is undeniable that public welfare has a great influence in economy. Experts have demonstrated that a healthy and unworried person works harder and better than the opposite. Furthermore, the biggest economies of the world are the ones who have the biggest welfare budgets. Additionally, public opinion always has expressed that the task government is to do the best for the most. Thus, benefiting industrial companies or lobbies could not be seen as a responsible way of assigning funds by the public in general. However, public transport and housing can also be seen as a way of providing commodities to people. Workers are interested on having better housing facilities and driving on better paved roads for their commuting or on their holidays. Consequently, infrastructure echoes on the living standards. Taking all this into account, in my opinion the budgets for infrastructure and public welfare are closely intertwined, therefore the way how these fundings impact on the needs of the people is the crux of the issue. Both subjects must be funded thinking about how people will be profited about it.