Some think Government spending on infraestructure (transport, housing) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that education, health, and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

If public resources were infinite, there would be no arguments on how to distribute them. But since they are very limited indeed, the way the National Budget has to be spent must be carefully planned. Some voices claim that the tools for engrossing the nation’s wealth should be a preference, while others advocate for boosting education and public health. In the present essay, I will look at both points of view and I will argue that, while infrastructure is fundamental, the nation’s strength also resides in the community, and economic policies should be oriented towards them. Firstly, it is undeniable that public welfare has a great influence on the economy. Experts have demonstrated that a healthy and unworried person works harder and better than the opposite. Furthermore, the biggest economies of the world are the ones that have the biggest welfare budgets. Additionally, public opinion always has expressed that the task of government is to do the best for the most. Thus, benefiting industrial companies or lobbies could not be seen as a responsible plan for assigning funds by the public in general. However, public transport and housing can also be seen as a way of providing commodities to their population. Workers are interested in having better housing facilities and driving on better-paved roads for their commuting or on their holidays. Consequently, infrastructure echoes on the living standards. Taking all this into account, in my opinion, the budgets for infrastructure and public welfare are closely intertwined, therefore the manner how these fundings impact the needs of the society is the crux of the issue. Both subjects must be funded thinking about how people will profit from it.