Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable issue that art should be considered as the main subject in schools which would be beneficial for Learners. However, a handful of people believe that it is a waste of time. In my perspective, there should not be any compulsion among students to choose art as an important subject and further paragraphs will be dedicated to the details of both views. Highlights the first aspect, there are numerous reasons behind this notion. First and foremost is it introduces children to culture and traditions as well as help to bring out their hidden talent. For instance, art such as drawing mostly about historical building's pictures, temples, old places etcetera. Thus, when students try to draw them, they come to know about the origin, construction and uses of those buildings which enhance their general knowledge. In addition, pupils can also brush up their talent while practising in distinct arts such as dancing, drawing and many other art activities and can sharpen their ability in their budding years which will help them to get name and fame in a particular stream in future. Moving to a later aspect, there are various reasons that many individuals think that art is a time waste activity. The most prominent is art subjects supposed as an extra burden on students. To elucidate, at school level education, learners already have a bulk burden of tough subjects like mathematics and science. Owing to this, they do not have extra time and energy to take part in art activities. Moreover, some pupils are not proficient in art thus they have to face much trouble to do such kind of activities which have bad impact on their overall study results. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that there should not be any compulsion among students to pick art as an essential subject in schools because some pupils have to face much trouble along it helps them to know about cultural heritage as well as sharp their talent.