in some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or age. do you think this a positive or negative development.

In this present-day world,it has to be said that, there is an age restriction for getting a job.it is an injustice and cruel in fact. Age is a matter of mind,if the person is physically and mentally fit, it should be taken as a criterion for the betterment of our society.I think that, it is a negative development and age should not be a hindrance to a job. This essay will explore the right way or justice in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that some countries are trying to reject people as age increases;it is not a hindrance to jobs.Some people can not get a good education at an earlier age as poverty or other difficult circumstances;so age limit is injustice for them. For instance, the Director of the South Indian Bank was hired at a later age but she is the one,who do magical things in their development.In the light of this example,we have to understand that, age is not a limitation it is a appreciation for some people. To continue, it is paramount to consider qualifications and talents before hiring an employee rather than age. Firstly, employers have to think about the productive outcome of their employees and abilities. Secondly, the behaviour and qualifications and finally, their experience in the field. For example, a seminal study was conducted by scholars of Harvard University about the important criterion for an employee in this 22nd century.The result shows 60% of importance for talents and qualifications; after that experience and behaviour.In the light of this study, some of the big companies have started to follow the criteria mentioned in that study result. In conclusion, it has been proven that age is not a criterion for people with appropriate examples.The talents,experience and qualifications are the main things that have to consider before hiring a staff rather than age.