Some think government spending on infrastructure (transport, housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that education, health and HR values more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue government should invest in building infrastructure whereas others believe providing education, medical and job opportunities is much more important for a country. However, in my opinion, state's first priority is to provide ample access to education and medical services for everyone. Making life easier and comfortable for every citizen might be the reason behind people belief who think spending on infrastructure is crucial for a nation. In developing countries where majority of population belongs to middle class who are not able to buy a car or other vehicle, then it is the responsibility of government to provide cheaper transportation services so that they can commute to their workplace and home by just paying little money. Furthermore, for a person with average income who can only fufill his basic needs such as clothes and foods cannot even think of buying home. Hence some think, government should also invest on housing for much needed people. On the other hand who supports the view that government emphasizes should be on creating more educational institute, hospitals, and better job opportunities for its public. Because it is basic right of every citizen to get education and good health facilities. Investing in industries also develop the job opportunities between the younger population who will ultimately contribute in nations economy and will make effort to built better future for their country. There is no doubt, healthy and educated population is further assets of a country. Hence it is government primary responsibility to make efforts in the betterment of education and medical systems. To conclude, good hospitals, free education and lot of job opportunities will benefit the country so government should invest in these sectors first.