Some people say that educational success most of the time depends on having a good teacher. Others say that student attitudes also do matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few people argue that having a nice teacher is imperative to achieve goals in life. On the other hand, others argue that a student with a learning attitude is also necessary. In this essay I will discuss both the opinions and will conclude with the fact that in order to succeed both are important. Firstly, teachers are role models for the students. A kid when start going to primary education, learns primary things of his life from the teacher. A student needs guidance in life because learning could be made easy if it is taught properly. Secondly, students ' cognitive development starts from their school. If the teacher motivates the student and knows their weaknesses, it will be much easier for the kid to develop an interest in the subject. Moreover, in a survey done in the USA on the students of age 4-6 years were given a task to complete. They were divided into two groups. The ones who were encouraged and guided well did their task more quickly, despite, the other group who did not do well because of lack of guidance and support. With the help of teachers goal achievement could be much easier but according to some people, students mental makeup towards studies matters too. I totally agree with this point, as there are many students who do well in their academics without guidance and a paucity of teachers. Sometimes it is the passion of learning in a student which makes him successful. For instance, there are many known personalities who did well without having access to a good school. One of them is Dhirubhai Ambani who was a successful businessman without going to school and learning by himself. To conclude, a good teacher is essential to be focused and goal-oriented. Whereas we can not deny that students will power and learning attitude is also important to get success. In my opinion, both are necessary to achieve goals in life.