Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that all students in university should study based on their interest, while the others claim that they have to learn the more beneficial subjects for future including science and technology. This essay will examine both sides and elaborate on my view. On the one hand, students studying what they are interested in tend to savour their study process leading to excellent results. In other words, while children are not forced, it will lead to acquiring a deeper understanding of what they are learning. For instance, students attracted to biology courses would enjoy learning the plentiful theories in which many people avoided it so that they certainly choose to be an expert in such field. Moreover, permitting students to learn their intrigued subjects would be a good prospect to create the immense breakthrough related to science and technology. New innovations emerging from the challenge issues can be invented because of the high curiosity to learn things which will be advantageous to tackle those problems. On the other hand, adolescents emphasized on studying related to worthwhile courses for the future are prompted when they know what they actually want to be. It means that children would be more focused on attaining their career path. For example, students who aspired to be police officers will learn practical knowledge related to defence, security, and physical training. Furthermore, by only allowing children to study what is beneficial for prospective use, they are preparing the ability what is skills and occupations really needed in a country. For instance, Indonesia is experiencing severe air pollution which will be resolved when students learn about the environmental field. As a result, focusing on studying theoretical and practical skills provided in such subject, would navigate children to contribute to solving the problems faced in the nation. In conclusion, I consider giving the chance for the students to decide the subjects they are keen on will affect the quality of the outcome. Similarly, children supposed to learn courses that are more promising for the future would more organized them to choose the appropriate career plan.