The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, more and more young people obey the law in society. Some people believe improving family education is the only solution to decline the high crime rate of the young generation, and I tend to disagree with this assumption. This essay will explain why parents should learn more knowledge about how to educate their children, and I will explain other good ways to decrease the crime rate in detail. One of the many reasons for improving parents parenting methods is that a family has the most important influence on children. Parents are the first teacher for children, and they should know how to educate their kids in a right way. For instance, some young people are usually positive as their parents always put more time to chat, read, and do activities with them. In addition, parents should know how to talk to their children when they make mistakes. In this way, young people are more likely to change their bad behaviors when their parents be patient instead of beating and abusing them. Having said that, there are other effective ways to deal with this problem. The school should provide more lessons and activities which relate to legal knowledge, and this is because students always stay at school for a long time, and they have enough time to learn legal knowledge. For instance, principals and teachers should organise more class meetings and invite public security organs to give lectures. Moreover, young people should enhance their self-control and improve their prevention awareness like reading legal education news every day. As a result, the young generation will have a higher definition and not be influenced by other negative elements easily. In conclusion, although teaching parents better parenting skills is a helpful way to decrease the crime rate of the young generation, I think there are many other useful ways as well. For example, young people could improve their self-control and school should give more chances for children to learn the law.