Some people say that the Internet is responsible for destroying social skills of teenagers and young adults. Why do you think the Internet is seen as dangerous in this way and what can we do to ensure that it does not harm the social development of teenagers and young adults?

Nowadays, there is a growing concern over the effect of the Internet on youngsters' social skills. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that the Internet can provide a concerning platform which can negate its benefits. The following essay will overlook the reason behind teenagers' social skills destruction by the Internet which is proceeding with one solution for it. To begin, human interaction has always been viewed as the integral means of improving social skills which is threatened recently with the Internet and its modern lifestyle. To illustrate, communication skills formation used to be started in childhood by children's plays. Then, it was improved during teen ages by finding friends, hanging out with them, and involving in society with part-time jobs. Unfortunately, the Internet attractions have been detering youngsters to spend their time outside. Consequently, they are missing their opportunities to learn valuable things from the society. Moreover, a great number of teenagers are earning money by the Internet instead of doing part-time jobs and learning new skills. Lastly, there are some platforms in the Internet that provide the human interaction; nevertheless, several users are using fake profiles. Thus, they will never learn how to socialize in real world with their real owns. Although the above-said problem is harmful to the young generation, the solution of it is feasible. A workable solution that can be considered is Internet access limitation. This constraint access can be executed either by parents or the government. For example, parents should compel their offsprings to stop using internet after a specific hour or the government can disconnect some users after couple of hours. To sum up, the Internet has been preventing our teenagers to improve their social skills. The time they used to spend on working on these skills is being substituted by surfing the net. furthermore, even using the fake profiles while chatting is not effective. I believe that limiting internet access might enforce youngsters to back to the norm.