Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sports play an essential role in the child’s positive mindset. Some people believe that competition in sports is beneficial for teenagers, however others are of the view that it imparts negativity among young kids. It is essential to examine both sides of the argument diligently. On the one hand, competitive sports inculcate lots of positive effects on a child’s mind. To begin with, a child learns the value of teamwork when they play as a team. The teamwork is invariably the most important characteristic, that comes in handy at the time when a person starts working. Secondly, a healthy competition enables an adolescent to go the extra mile just to win the game. The importance of losing and winning is clearly understood. This results in pushing their boundaries and doing the same in education as well. On the other hand, there are some unavoidable byproducts of sports events. The most critical effect of these competitions is the loss of motivation. A teenager becomes low on confidence and is always in need of motivation. Therefore, this impact greatly in further health issues. For instance, panic attacks or nervous breakdown. Moreover, sometimes feud or a sense of hatred inevitably arise when competing with someone. That is another crucial reason for consideration. In conclusion, playing sports with the goal of winning against someone has both positive and negative impacts on adolescents. Although, a child being underconfident and generating hatred are enormous consequences, yet I believe it is necessary for a child to possess competitiveness to succeed in life.