Government should spend more money on medical research and less on researching the environment . What extent do you agree or disagree ?

Every country has their own substantial budget both for medical research and environment research. The implications of both research can affect our life in general. In my opinion, exploration towards the environment could be beneficial for us and can help the generation to live better in the future. First, our activities have been affecting our environment in which arising natural calamities, such as bushfire, landslide, and flood. Recent times, we have been watching the news regarding this bad effects of environment crisis. For example, a few months ago, there was flood in Indonesia then followed by cyclone that affect thousand of people to be resecued recycled. Therefore, we need an improvement in our analysis in relation to environment and find solutions to prevent more worse effects. Second, if we still did not carry our research through surroundings, we will fail to discover new things that embodied our habitat. New medical findings can be invented based on this research as well. For instance, we can cure more plant diseases and animals as well. Thus, it is also necessary to have depth analysis in terms of our environment. In conclusion, both research activities are important but we should not forget our environment as in times of our new discoveries of viruses, there is no doubt many things we need to explore and yet to be discovered. Consequently, environmental research should be prioritized more as this also can help medical activities.