According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average “holiday” is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree

Holiday plays an integral part in our lives for those who are under the pressure of demanding jobs. Nowadays, a growing number of people who work in travel agencies indicate that instead of visiting far-flung tourist attractions, young adults tend to take part in plenty of novel activities in the vicinity. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this view as these activities could provide better experiences. On the one hand, in the modern era, the concept of travelling has already changed. Particularly more and more young adults are occupied by many factors from society, such as social status, careers, family responsibilities and so on. As a consequence, spending time on recreational places or leisure centres helps them refresh their minds to mitigate all concerns about money. Moreover, extreme activities improve their positive mental and physical health, and it also encourages plenty of soft skills and knowledge. For example, many people get involved in extreme sports such as hiking or scuba diving that makes them feels adventurous – the feelings that tranquil places could not apply. On the other hand, people tend to visit a place of refreshment with their friends or a family that encourages close-knit family ties or a good relationship with friends. In addition, locations to have fun are not too hard to get in and it is also budget-friendly costs to appropriate to all ages. To conclude, as far as I am concerned, forms of challenging activities are more attractive to young people. Nevertheless, it doesn’t mean visiting a place that is peaceful and tranquil could be ignored. We should respect and preserve all the breathtaking views from our countries as a beautiful feature.