Many young people decide to work during holiday. What are pros or cons of doing a seasonal job.

The importance and popularity of doing the seasonal job during university breaks are becoming grown over the past few years. Many people have debated whether doing the seasonal job after the close semester has outweighed the advantage or not. Both sides of this issue will be explained in the following essay. Firstly, work during holiday gives the students gain experience in external classes. In the real society of work, the company consist of many people with different personality and several age. Besides studying in a classroom, students will learn how to handle tasks and people under pressure. Moreover, doing a seasonal job can reduce the burden of family and individual. National Statistical Office in Thailand reported that many households had an average income per month was around $780. Hence, some families are insufficient enough money to pay the tuition of the university or spend in daily life for their members. As a consequence, income from doing the seasonal job will able to fulfil their expenses in the family of pupils. On the other hand, working during holiday can be interruptions to their study which is a possibility to losing focus of study. As a result, their GPA has dropped significantly. Moreover, the wages of part-time workers in Thailand are $1.5 per hour, with much more doing things about tasks such as lilt a heavy box, fill the shelf or cleaning that may provide some negative in their health. Working many hours can put stress on health which may lead to both physical and mental exhaustion. In conclusion, I recommend that students should consult teachers to find ways of solution. Because in the university, there had several jobs that are suitable for students ' knowledge.