Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

People in the developing countries are exponentially increasing, citizens think that we need to start using the Genetically modified staples to improve the growth of the cereals. Let’s discuss the advantages and disadvantages of GM crops. To begin with, the human population is increasing, and it is doing so at a quicker rate than expected. More and more nutritious food is required to feed the entire community and prevent starvation, upheaval, or civil conflict. By enhancing local food production in third- and first-world countries, GM crops claim and assure that nutrients are available to everyone. Furthermore, genetically modified crops help countries' economics by reducing their reliance on the industrial world. GM foods, on the other side, have been linked to the development of diseases, like cancer by some research groups. They argue that because the disease is caused by DNA mutations, introducing new genes into the human body is risky. Furthermore, some foods include allergens, which have a higher risk of causing allergic reactions following intake. As a result, it's widely assumed that GM crops put human health and the environment on the back burner in the name of profits and corporate wealth. In a nutshell, people who truly believe that GM crops constitute a harm to human health and biodiversity are on one side of the heated debate. On the other hand, experts are confident that plant genetic engineering is a technique with huge potential for improving food yield in an environmentally friendly manner. To figure out how to use this technology in the safest way possible.