In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Currently, the majority of society are suffering from hunger, although there is an advanced development in agriculture. This catastrophe might be eradicated by applying some other technique such as education not only for individuals also public. As the supply chain of food initiates from ‘farm to fork’, first of all, agricultural methods should be modified, providing good farming practices to farmers. Additionally, scientists invented genetically modified foods: to solve the current food security problem, later on, the negative outcomes outweigh the positive impact. To remedy this, a proper sustainable way is likely to apply to farmlands. Moreover, a substantial amount of various chemicals, such as herbicides and pesticides, are sprung up, farm labourers misuse these. The reason is they are not educated on how to use the correct dosage of these things. This condition could be simply tackled by giving training and workshops, instead of talking to the well-educated community. Furthermore, humans are overusing foods, despite consuming the essential amount. For example, in a wealthy society, the community spend a vast amount of vegetables and fruits in order to decorate the dish, without eating any of them. In spite of wasting the veggie, they should have donated to poor people, so that, the rate of poverty can be declined in the near future. As well as, mechanical technology has been improved in the agricultural sector, farmers use modernized equipment for various purposes. Although such machines can ease the existing situation, by-products, like petrol and diesel, certainly damage the soil, leading to reduce the growth rate of crops. In this circumstance, technologists could have thought about the eco-friendly apparatus for horticulture. After all in all, advanced technology can cease the recent risk of the insufficient food supply chain, even though, there are many consequences. According to many researchers’ views, it is a better way to consider environmentally-safe aspects.