Lost of people nowadays use social media to communicate with the world What are the pluses and minuses of such an activity

The importance and popularity of using social media to communicate are becoming grown over the past few years. Many people have debated whether using social media to communicate has outweighed the advantage or not. Both sides of this issue will be explained in the following essay. Firstly, social media can connect with students in other educational systems. During the COVID-19 pandemic, All schools in Thailand cannot teach students onsite. With adept technology, platforms online are beginning to use in the education sector which can learn and respond to communication for both student and teacher. Furthermore, previous research suggested that social media can make a benefit several companies. For instance, food delivery apps are growing in social media which is a sharing economy. This service uses social media to connect restaurants, drivers and customers to become a peer-to-peer activity. The statical of economics in the United Kingdom reported that food delivery can make revenue more than $5.9 billion in 2020. In contrast, social media lacks privacy and personal data. More technology companies are becoming to use the amount of personal data to find insight and behavioural customers. As a result, people are the prey of marketing who can lose money buying products through social media promotions. Moreover, people who are heavy social media users tend to have physical and mental health. To sum up, I firmly believe that people should be encouraged to use social media as it outnumbers its pluses and minuses greatly.