Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that children ’s playtime should involve gaining some knowledge, which can help them in later life, or else they treat that time as useless. I conclusively disagree with this statement. To begin with, I am of the opinion that children ’s free time should engage in entertainment activities. A child needs to develop in all aspects, besides intellectual, physical and mental health also play a vital role in the growing up process of them. One of the effective ways is to incorporate recreational games or sports into children's leisure activities. For instance, many schools have introduced sports and games for students such as chess, crickets, football, etc allowing them freely play and make new friends. As a result, they found that it not only does wonders for children's entertainment, but also helps them improve many skills such as problem-solving, critical thinking and communication. On the other hand, the enormous amounts of school tasks lead to anxiety which is the cause of various diseases. In Korea or Japan, many children commit suicide due to too much study pressure every day. This is dangerous and alarming. Therefore, the off-springs should have a relaxing and leisure time which is the best way to have recovered so that they can continue to study effectively. In conclusion, I strongly believe that an adequate amount of leisure time should always be granted to the children. It will certainly nurture the kid physically as well as mentally and leads to their development positively in all aspects of life.