Students in some countries leave school without good understanding of how to manage their money, What do you think are the reasons ?What are the solutions to this problem?

In most of areas, a sum of individuals does not know how to manage their finance after graduating from schools. In my opinion, this problem results from both students and schools and some solutions could be adopted to mitigate the issue. Firstly, the ignorance of schools could be attributed to the case since neither teachers nor school leaders in those educational institutions do not realize how important it is to impart financial knowledge to students. This is mainly because some of them believe that it is not necessary for students to spend time on those practical skills instead of abstract theories, and the capability could be naturally gained when students step out of school lives. But they disregard the high cost of attempting to master these skills. In addition, apart from the rigid ideas from school, students themselves do not recognize the significance of managing their property. This is due to most of students are constantly sponsored by their parents without worrying about money, which means they have little opportunities to make financial plans personally. However, there are some steps that could be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, having relevant financial lessons will help students get further understanding of financial problems. For instance, if a student overdues a credit card bill, this lesson could make the individual know the trouble people will face and some measures to handle it. Besides, practice cannot be ignored. Instead of underling the information in textbooks repetitively, teachers could bring students in the real environment and do some mocks. For example, students can apply for a bank card or file taxes independently under professional instructions. In conclusion, both academies and students do not pay much attention on the improvement of financial ability. That is why it is the urgency to tackle this task by the acquisition from text and practice knowledge.