Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since we live in the technology social era, we are likely to live more independently. There has been widespread debate concerning whether people should live their own life without the company or not. In my opinion, the drawbacks related to self-reliant do outweigh the positives. The number of using technology is increasing in recent years. Several tech companies create the innovation to respond to our human desire. Due to the Covid -19 pandemic, the majority of employers set the regulation that employees should stay home and work from their own place to avoid contamination. For these reasons, tech companies were released a new version of the meeting online program to help all of the workers can run their work without obstacles. It turns out that after this pandemic, several companies prolong the rules because there are no differences in employees’ performances. In my opinion, technology is the primary catalyst for an individual person to live more independently. On the other hand, others feel that people are more dependent today. However, the human being is a social animal. It’s common to be open to revealing your own weakness and asking for help. There is strong evidence that reliant families engender better relationships between parents and their children. For example, some research indicates that the majority of children who have been raised in a warm and loving family tend to succeed in their own families. To sum up, although the pros of more independence are significant, the maturing effects of dependence are more important. There should be middle points that also consider the balancing between self-reliance and being dependent.