In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The history hidden behind where people live seem to be more appealing than the past. Various factors contribute to this phenomenon. For those who have interest in investigating the historical meanings of the architecture, there are multiple options which can help them do the relevant researches. The reasons can be found in the people's desire of historical knowledge which is an indispensable part of the country's culture. The whole society encourages the further development and deep exploration of where people live, resulting in the great interest in the underlying history. Moreover, in the contrast to the modern life, the exploration to local historical places can serve as a comforter and modifier in daily life, which attracts more and more people. The researching methods can be numerous, for people can finish the researches both online and offline. Libraries are the best place for people to find something relevant to the history of the architectures. There are numerous books and newspapers documented, which are available for the researchers. Local residents, especially the elderly ones, can also offer help in the investigation process. Those who witnessed the history changes can tell many hidden stories of where we live. Online tools such as computers and mobile phones are also accessible to those history of the house or building. Different kinds of background information could be easily searched on the Internet, enabling those passionate researchers to fully dig out what they are interested in. In conclusion, the reasons for people's interest in the history of ancient sites are various which can be concluded into the aspects of both individual and society. People can also have different access to the research job.