In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed apidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

During the last decades, the interconnections between distinct regions across the globe have stronger with the help of advancement in technology such as aeroplanes and telecommunications. In my perspective, this advancement has more pros overweigh its cons and further paragraphs should be dedicated to discussing my viewpoints in detail. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of this development. First and foremost is, it is a waste of time and money. To elucidate, nowadays people have become addicted to telephones because it is very convenient. Thus, they waste their end of time while exchanging unduly messages, pictures and other data with each other. Another pitfall is commuting through the air is extremely expensive but travellers usually prefer to commute through aeroplanes, on vacations or in case of their business work, because it is a faster mode of transportation. Owing to this, they never held to money and waste it unintentionally. On the other hand, there are several benefits of this advancement. The most prominent is, it makes human life faster and easier. In other words, in this fast-phased era it has become convenient to send and receive information with the help of telecommunication. For instance, in recent years, individuals have to write a letter to share the information and then it took 6 to 7 days to deliver and reply which was a time-consuming process but now, with the help of new gadgets one can transfer and receive the information within seconds. Moreover, by increasing the number of flights it has become easier to import and export goods from one area to another,, otherwise this work was done through ships and roads which leads to air and water pollution. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that it has more advantages as compared to disadvantages as this advancement makes human being's life comfortable and faster. Thus its cons such as wastage of time and money can be neglected.