More and more people today are drinking sugar based drinks. What are the reasons for this ? What are the solutions.

Most of the individuals today gravities towards artificial liquids With the increasing growth of the food and beverages industry, people/individuals/ are taking a lot of sugar-based drinks nowadays. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why there is this increasing trend and what would be the possible solutions that could be taken in order to curb this development. Firstly, sugar-based drinks provide instant extra energy, high concentration and increase mental alertness while doing day to day tasks. Most of the modern era jobs are very demanding and requires quite a long working hours, and hence to put extra effort while the brain is tried individuals to take these drinks. Secondly, the most common reasons are captivative promotions and celebrities endorsement, which allure youngsters to consume these. One good example of this could be team India promoting Red bull, hence all cricket fans especially children consume it avoiding its repercussion. Also, these drinks are very tasty because of sugars and added preservatives which eventually make them have them on regular basis. On the other hand,by taking pragmatic measures these problems can be solved. So first of all,people should try to find a healthy alternative, or look for drinks with less sugar or 100% fruit juices. Furthermore, Parents can have a watch on kids what they intake and make them aware of harmful substances used in making these drinks. Moreover, the government can either increase taxes on these drinks or can conduct more health-related campaigns awareness the youth towards a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, the problem of people having more and more sugar-based drinks is caused by a number of factors such as taste, packaging and advertisements. Although increasing tax and conducting campaigns on health awareness can help in mitigating this issue.