Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our modern era, online reading material become more widely used. As well as children, some adults and parents let their children use soft copies material for their reading. However, some people argued that children should only use printed material. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, some people let their children use soft copy book for their main online reading materials as they are easier in accessible. Parents are able to download book for their child through online channels without a need to travel to a book store. Moreover, they are able to buy a book right away and they are unlimited copies so they do not need to worry about the sold out of the book. On the other hand, some parents argue that children should only read books through a hard copies as they are rumours and researches on health effects on children such as bad eyesight from blue light of the tablet. Additionally, some books might have pop-ups or textures which might extend the children's imagination further when they see or touch which is a limitation for online material. In conclusion, it can be seen that despite these two opinions on children reading material, it is still a very personal question for parents. Both of these have benefits and drawbacks that have to be considered by their parents.