do you agree or disagree with the following statement. In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

People use cars as a major mode of transportation in day to day life. As the demand for cars increases rapidly it's hard to believe that in the next 20 years there will be lesser cars than today. I totally disagree with the statement and will. Justify my idea in upcoming paragraphs To begin with, cars became an integral part of daily lives. Individuals believe the car is best option to travel different places which is not as it provides better comfort than the public transports. Due to the rising population, car companies are seizing this opportunity and manufacturing more affordable cars that a middle-class family could also buy. According to the reports a normal 5 person family owns at least 2 four-wheelers and this number are increasing so it's hard to believe that this number will be going to decreased Change the form of the verb decrease show examples in the near future Secondly cars became a status symbol in recent times. A person's wealth is measured by the number of cars he owns. Many people believe having more cars will give them a higher status in society. Some of the individuals also believes that the car is more of an asset than a liability. For eg my parents used to believe that having more cars provide them with better financial security. The government are doing their level best to minimize this number by putting a heavy tax on cars. Additionally they are coming up with new rules and norms to control the number. For instance in myCountry India Delhi government came up with the law that no car older than 15 years can run on roads To conclude, I believe the government is doing their best to control the usage of cars but their efforts are not showing promising results and it is hard to believe that number of cars will decrease in the coming time.