Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

Globalisation affects society from many perspectives. For example, to determine which occupations we should choose nowadays. People these days tend to be self-employed rather than an employee in a company or organisation. This further statement will be discussed in the paragraph below. The cultures of an organisation are the gist for a company to follow the rules. Certainly, people who work there must obey the policies of the company. However, a handful of people feel tired of the company's rules. A lot of rules often force the employees to work under pressure, to work overtime etcetera. Yet, the employees are trying their best to fit in the culture of an organisation although some people are not. Some people who don' t satisfy with the cultures of organisations love to work by themselves. These kinds of trends are mostly called self-employed or entrepreneurs. Becoming self-employed has advantages and disadvantages. One of the advantages is entrepreneurs can work by themselves. It doesn ' t limit the area of interest and creativeness. Moreover, it doesn ' t have to follow the organisation's rules. In fact, an entrepreneur is more open-minded rather than an individual who works in a company. On the other hand, being self-employed has many drawbacks. One of them is hard to build a business if she doesn ' t have sufficient money also fund. Becoming an entrepreneur is more likely a baby step in the business world and it takes too long to be stable. In addition, a self-employed has a high risk of failure if she doesn ' t have a clear plan for her business. Another reason is, to become successful businesswoman or businessman, should have plenty of connections if their works want to be well-known. According to The Businesswomen Association, connections are the most difficult things that people should polish their skills to gain a connection. To conclude, either as an employee or self-employed has its advantages and disadvantages. All we need to do, to prepare for this concern is, improve our skills and knowledge related to our goals in the future. Becoming self-employed might have huge freedom but the employee has a higher possibility to get a promotion and earn a big amount of salary.